top of page

2024 Flower Festival

Sponsored by Cathedral Arts Project
Hosted by Saint Cecilia Cathedral

Image Gallery


Thank you!

We are sincerely grateful to all those who made our 39th annual festival such a success.

Florists and Floral Designers

Brenda Veasman, AIFD, Flowerama
Carol Wakin, Independent

Metro Community College Instructors: Jeana Svoboda, Holly Kempkes

Janet Espinoza-Samaniego
Merrick Fowler
McKenna Graf
Annalee Kuehler
Paige Kuhn
Gabriel Kuncl
Mya Nurse
Lainey Patrick
Alaina Pelletier
Kaitlyn Reed
Mikenzie Schafer
Susie Severson
Callie Sutton
Stefanie Thomsen
Lily Weiss
Bridget Woodard


Lilian Jacobitz, Creative Fleurs
Rachael Sjn, Purple Orchid Flowers
Paul Simon, Hy-Vee Linden Market and Fort St, with Heather Sleyster
Elizabeth Grundman, Fresh Floral, with Patty Brown, Sophia Rose Brown
Lisa Mueller & Amy Robbins, Independent
St. Wenceslaus Flower Ministry
Lauritzen Gardens Horticulture Staff
Vernetta Kosalka, Ed.D., Florist of Omaha
Doris Helfrich, NMF, NAFD, Independent
Sue Sandhoefner, NAFD, NMF Independent
Amy Weishapl, Delphine’s Garden
Jenny Carney, Independent
Larry Kleinlein, DeZines, with Molly Boulden and Rich Handzlik
Brian Wedemeier, Hy-Vee on West Broadway, Council Bluffs, with Shannon Moore
Jeff Brookhouser, Town & Country Floral Gretna, Sherryl Weil Designer
Katie Goodman, Independent
Conrad Quijas, Stem Gallery, Lincoln
Dani Clayton, Independent
Deneen Badami, A Flower Basket and Kathy Langan Dorner
James R. Pierson, Independent
St. Cecilia Cathedral Flower Guild
St. Patrick’s Flower Guild, Gretna


Fiber Artists

Alice Threlkeld
Kitt Hamersky
Dorothy Tuma
Layna Bentley
Heather Jensen
Clare Burton
Agneta Gaines
Carolyn Thiele
Marge Bresel
Nancy Lee
Rita Milner
Shirley Mlnarik
Mary Mayfield,
Pat Sears,
Diane Ostdich,
Cheri Vossberg
Edith Crist Drake

Individual Donors to the 2024 Flower Festival

Ronald & Maria Bailey
Barbara Bakhit
John and Michaela Blazek
Kate Bradley
Dani Clayton
Dr. Michael and Abbie Crawford
Dr. and Mrs. Michael Egger
Joan and Ed Fogarty
Nancy Gallagher
Richard and Patricia Garrigan
Bob and Mary Kay Gerken
Monsignor James Gilg
DeWayne Greim
Jerry and Patricia Gress
KC Halpine and Ron Rubin
Mary Clare Haven
Carol Heafey
The Patrick Kennedy Family
Sherryl L. Lilley
Dan and Simone Lindsay
Drs. Peter and Roslyn Mannon
Robert and Marilyn Martin
Anne McGuire
Katrina Moerles
Douglas Morris
Ralph and Melinda Nelson

Patrick and Claudia O’Malley
Fr. John Pietramale
Rosemarie Rogers
Jennifer Seidler
Mary Susan Severson
Dr. John and Leslie Southard
Russell and Michelle Stigge
Byron and Linda Stigge
Frederika ver Hulst
Leslie Little
Carol Wakin
John and Judy Wees

Business and Community Sponsors

American National Bank
Christ the King Church and Parish
Deloitte/Kinsella and Moline Families
Douglas County Visitor Improvement Fund
Edward Jones/Mindy Ream
Hy-Vee Peony Park
John A. Gentleman
Lambrecht Glass Studio, Inc.
Mama's Pizza Midtown
The Nebraska Arts Council
Omaha Community Playhouse
O'Malley Financial Services/Bridget O'Malley -Tynan
Pietramale Family Foundation
Railcar Modern American Kitchen / Pasta Amoré / Timber Wood Fire Bistro
Rotella’s Bakery
Specialty Dental Care
St. Paul United Methodist
Church, Benson
Byron J. and Linda Stigge Foundation
Trader Joe's, Omaha

Musical Performers

Michael Emmerich
Robert Glaser, piano
Mini Singers
Chris Palo, Cantor, St. John Greek Orthodox Church
Anita Jaynes, Harp
Coro Los Guadalupanos
Danza Santa Maria
Prairie Rose Ensemble
Raices the Mexico Dance Group

St. Cecilia Cathedral Choir
Nick Behrens, Organ
UNO Flute Department
Nola Jeanpierre, Soprano, and family (Diva 3)
Acappella Omaha

bottom of page