Acerca de

IMG_5009.heic

2021-2022 Season

January

Ariel Merivil and Omaha Conservatory of Music Frontier String Ensemble: Music of Black America 
Sunday, January 16                    3 pm                    
St. Cecilia Cathedral

Cathedral Flower Festival
January 28 - 30 
St. Cecilia Cathedral

Click here for detailed schedule of events.

 

February

First Friday Reception: Florals, Florals Everywhere exhibit (through 2/27)
Friday, February 4                      5 - 7 pm 
Sunderland Gallery

Aesthetics in Action: Durham Architectural Scavenger Hunt
February 6 - 12                         
See Durham Museum website for admission price and hours of operation.
Durham Museum

March

Opera Omaha - Stabat Mater, Giovanni Battista Pergolesi
Friday, March 4                         7 pm 
The concert is preceded by Stations of the Cross at 6 pm 
St. Cecilia Cathedral

Opening Reception: Life of Pi - Numbers Within Art (through 4/24)
Sunday, March 6                       1 - 3 pm
Sunderland Gallery

Elisa Williams Bickers - Bach Birthday Concert
Sunday, March 20                     3 pm

Elisa serves as organist at Village Presbyterian Church, Prairie Village, Kansas
St. Cecilia Cathedral

April

First Friday Reception: Life of Pi - Numbers Within Art
Friday, April 1                            5 - 7 pm
Sunderland Gallery

Las Danzas: Spanish Guitar in Motion 
Sunday, April 3                         3 pm 
Jacob Duncan, guitar / Liz Alford, choreography
St. Cecilia Cathedral

May

Opening Reception: Exhibit by Illustrators of Children’s Books (through 6/5)
Sunday, May 1                          1 - 3 pm
Sunderland Gallery

First Friday Reception: Exhibit by Illustrators of Children’s Books
Friday, May 6                            5 - 7 pm 
Sunderland Gallery

Adoración: Sacred choral music of the Spanish Renaissance and Colonial era
Sunday, May 22                        3 pm
Resonance Vocal Ensemble; A. Barron Breland, Director
St. Cecilia Cathedral

With the support of the Nebraska Arts Council and The Nebraska Cultural Endowment

June

First Friday Reception: Exhibit by Illustrators of Children’s Books
Friday, June 3                            5 - 7 pm 
Sunderland Gallery

Opening Reception: Annual Cathedral Artists’ Invitational exhibit (through 8/28)
Sunday, June 19                       1 - 3 pm
St. Cecilia Cathedral

Youth Pipe Organ Encounter with American Guild of Organists
June 19 – 25
See Omaha American Guild of Organists website for information. 

July

First Friday: Annual Cathedral Artists’ Invitational exhibit
Friday, July 1                             5 - 7 pm
Sunderland Gallery

August

First Friday: Annual Cathedral Artists’ Invitational exhibit
Friday, August 5                        5 - 7 pm
Sunderland Gallery